Winter/Spring 2019 Child/Teen Dance Semester
Tuesday, January 8 - Friday, May 10
Classes for Children ages 3 years and up!
Ballet • Jazz • Tap • Contemporary • Modern • Lyrical • Conditioning
Creative Movement • Towards & PreBallet • Hip Hop • Hippity Hop • Tumbling

COFFEEMILL CALENDAR OF EVENTS

All adult classes are ongoing unless noted. The CoffeeMill Dance Studio's Child/Teen Classes follow the Monroe County School District’s holiday calendar. Unless otherwise noted, you WILL have dance classes on early dismissal days!
 

FEBRUARY 2019

• Monday, February 18 - President's Day - We WILL have all children’s classes as usual.

• Thursday, February 21 - The NEW Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Performance featuring the Young Dance Collective (YDC) and the Southernmost Shimmies

• Monday, February 25 - Bingo at The Green Parrot! Fundraiser to help raise funds for the Young Dance Collective! Have fun and help raise money!

 

MARCH 2019

• Saturday, March 2 - Key West Preschool Co-op Spring Fair - 2:00p - YDC will present a few pieces from Sleeping Beauty and the CMC will perform

• Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri, March 12, 13, 14, 15 - No Children’s Classes

• Friday, March 15th at 8:00p - An Evening of Dance with The Young Dance Collective benefit concert at the Tennessee Williams Theatre. The CoffeeMill's student dance company will perform an evening of dance featuring excerpts from The Sleeping Beauty plus other original works under the direction of Artistic Director, Joseph Goodman, Kara Querio and Marissa Ajamian.

• Saturday, March 16-Sunday, March 24 - Spring Break - No Children's Classes

• Thursday, March 21 - The NEW Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Dance Performance!

 

APRIL 2019

•  Monday, April 8 - Saturday, April 13 - Open House Week! All dance families are invited into the classroom to observe what their dancer has been working on. Parent attendance is encouraged!

 

MAY 2019

• Friday, May 10 - Children's Winter/Spring 2019 Dance Semester Ends!

• Saturday May 11-Thursday, May 16-Rehearsals for DanceWorks 17! - All students please clear your schedules!

• Friday, May 17 & Saturday, May 18 at 7:30p - DanceWorks 17! This year featuring “Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs” at the Tennessee Williams Theatre. The CoffeeMill Dance Studio Celebrates 36 years of dance in Key West and proudly presents our Annual Spring Dance Concert featuring students, faculty and visiting artists. This annual dance concert brings together the best work produced by students, faculty, and professional dancers as they collaborate on an astounding celebration of dance. Treat your family to some great LIVE homegrown dance!

 

JUNE 2019

• Monday, June 3 - Children's Summer 2019 Dance Semester Starts! Join us for classes, workshops, intensives, dance camps and more!

• Monday, June 10-29 - Camp Bravo! Musical Theatre Summer Camp at the Waterfront Playhouse will present “Jungle Book Jr.”

JULY 2019

• Monday, July 8-August 3 - Waterfront Youth Theatre program at the Waterfront Playhouse. "Shrek Jr." will be presented!

• Monday, July 29-Saturday, August 3 - Key West Modern Dance 2019 - A week long pre-professional workshop dedicated to modern and contemporary dance. A full immersive study experience with invited teachers from major American dance companies. KWMD is a one week modern dance intensive for a total of 18 technique classes some accompanied with live music, and repertory classes. Classes run from 10:30a-3:30p each day. Performance opportunities and film documentaries included. All classes are mixed level and open to students 12 & up. Visit keywestmoderndance.com for more info.

 

AUGUST 2019

• Saturday, August 10 - Children's Summer 2019 Dance Semester Ends!

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

• Tuesday, September 3 - Children's Fall 2019  Dance Semester Starts!

TWO BEAUTIFUL NEW SPACES!

Downtown Location: 

CoffeeMill Annex Dance Studio

804 White Street, Key West, FL 33040

(Between Olivia &  Petronia Streets.)

Newtown Location:

CoffeeMill Dance Studio By the Bay

3340 North Roosevelt Blvd. #2, Key West, FL 33040

(Parking and Entrance around back of building.)

© 2013-2019

by CoffeeMill Dance

Updated 10/23/19