COFFEEMILL CALENDAR WINTER/SPRING 2020

CoffeeMill Dance Studio's Child/Teen Classes follow the Monroe County School District’s holiday calendar.
Unless otherwise noted, you WILL have dance classes on early dismissal days!

All adult classes are ongoing unless noted.
 

FEBRUARY 2020
  • Monday, February 17 - President's Day - We WILL have all Children’s Classes as usual.

  • Thursday, February 21 - The Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Performance  

  • Monday, February 24 - 7:00p-9:00p - Bingo at The Green Parrot - YDC Fundraiser 

 

MARCH 2020
  • Saturday, March 7 - “Garden Party for Dance” to help fund the Young Dance Collective at 625 Margaret Street

  • Friday, March 13-Sunday, March 22 - Spring Break - No Children's Classes

  • Thursday, March 21 - The NEW Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Dance Performance featuring the Young Dance Collective (YDC)

 

APRIL 2020
  • Monday, March 30-Friday, April 3 - Special schedule for Children’s Classes during YDC Concert Week - TBA

  • Friday, April 4 at 8:00p - “An Evening of Dance” - The Young Dance Collective benefit concert at the Tennessee Williams Theatre. The CoffeeMill's student dance company will perform an evening of dance featuring plus other original works under the direction of Artistic Director, Joseph Goodman and Assistant Director, Kara Querio 

  • Monday, April 20-Saturday, April 25 - Open House Week! All dance families are invited into the classroom.

 

MAY 2020
  • Friday, May 8 - Children's Winter/Spring 2020 Dance Semester Ends!

  • Saturday May 9-Thursday, May 14-Rehearsals for DanceWorks 17! - All students please clear your schedules!

  • Friday, May 15 & Saturday, May 16 at 7:30p - DanceWorks 18! at the Tennessee Williams Theatre. The CoffeeMill Dance Studio Celebrates 37 years of dance in Key West and proudly presents our Annual Spring Dance Concert featuring students, faculty and visiting artists. This annual dance concert brings together the best work produced by students, faculty, and professional dancers as they collaborate on an astounding celebration of dance. Treat your family to some great LIVE homegrown dance!

 

JUNE 2020
  • Monday, June 1 - Children's Summer 2020 Dance Semester Starts! Join us for classes, workshops, intensives, dance camps and more!

  • Monday, June 1-27 - Camp Bravo! Musical Theatre Summer Camp at the Waterfront Playhouse will present “The Wiz”

JULY 2020
  • Monday, July 6-August 1 - Waterfront Youth Theatre program at the Waterfront Playhouse. Will present “Frozen” 

  • Monday, August 3-Saturday, August 8 - Key West Modern Dance 2020 - A week long pre-professional workshop dedicated to modern and contemporary dance. A full immersive study experience with invited teachers from major American dance companies. KWMD is a one week modern dance intensive for a total of 18 technique classes some accompanied with live music, and repertory classes. Classes run from 10:30a-3:30p each day. Performance opportunities and film documentaries included. All classes are mixed level and open to students 12 & up. Visit keywestmoderndance.com for more info.

 

AUGUST 2020
  • Saturday, August 1 - Children's Summer 2020 Dance Semester Ends!

  • Monday, August  31 - Children’s Fall 2020 Dance Semester Begins!

TWO BEAUTIFUL NEW SPACES!

Downtown Location: 

CoffeeMill Annex Dance Studio

804 White Street, Key West, FL 33040

(Between Olivia &  Petronia Streets.)

Newtown Location:

CoffeeMill Dance Studio By the Bay

3340 North Roosevelt Blvd. #2, Key West, FL 33040

(Parking and Entrance around back of building.)

© 2013-2019

by CoffeeMill Dance

Updated 10/23/19