COFFEEMILL  CALENDAR  2022

6051a9_2a742d60a5502fb993d0eb316a7df3ec.

CoffeeMill Dance Studio's Child/Teen Classes follow the Monroe County School District’s holiday calendar.
Unless otherwise noted, you WILL have dance classes on early dismissal days!

All adult classes are ongoing unless noted.

Also, Please note that due to Covid-19, all workshop and performance dates are tentative and we will keep you updated. Thank you!

JANUARY 2022

  • Tuesday, January 4 - Winter/Spring 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!

  • Friday, January 7- Sunday, January 9, 2022 - NUVO Orlando - The YDC attends NUVO Dance Competition & Workshop in Orlando

  • Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King Day - We WILL have all children’s classes as usual.

 
FEBRUARY 2022
  • Monday, February 21 - President's Day - We WILL have all Children’s Classes as usual.

MARCH 2022
  • Sunday, March 20-Sunday, March 27 - Spring Break - No Regular Children's Classes. There WILL be Young Dance Collective Maintenance Classes and rehearsals.

APRIL 2022
  • ALL CLASSES ARE HAPPENING THIS MONTH!

  • Saturday, April 2 at 7:30p - “An Evening of Dance” - The Young Dance Collective's (YDC) annual benefit concert at the Tennessee Williams Theatre! Monroe County’s only pre-professional, student dance company will perform an evening of dance featuring the famous ballet, Pharaoh’s Daughter PLUS other original works from their award winning repertoire, under the direction of Joseph Goodman and Kara Querio. Sponsored in part by the Florida Keys Council of the Arts, the State of Florida, Department of State, Division of Cultural Affairs, the Florida Council on Arts and Culture and private donations. Additional sponsorship by Merging Ideas Developing Arts (MIDA) and the CoffeeMill Dance Studio.

MAY 2022
  • Saturday, May 14-Friday, May 19 - DanceWorks 19! SHOW WEEK THEATRE REHEARSALS! All students please clear your schedules!

  • Saturday, May 21 at 7:00p and Sunday May 22 at 2:00p - DanceWorks 19! The CoffeeMill Dance Studio Celebrates 39 years of dance in Key West and proudly presents our Annual Spring Dance Concert featuring Cinderella PLUS other works at the Tennessee Williams Theatre! This annual dance concert brings together the best innovative work produced by students, faculty, and professional dancers as they collaborate on an astounding celebration of dance. Treat your family to some great LIVE homegrown dance! All registered students are invited to be involved!

  • Saturday, May 21 - Winter/Spring 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Ends!

  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

  • Tuesday, May 31 - Summer 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts! Join us for classes, workshops, intensives, dance camps and more!

JUNE 2022
  • Summer 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Continues!

  • Friday, June 25-Sunday, June 27 - The YDC attends Magic City Dance Competition, Miami

JULY 2022​
  • Summer 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Continues!

  • Monday, July 4 - Holiday -  No Classes

  • Saturday, July 30 - Summer 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Ends!

AUGUST 2022

  • Monday, August 1-Saturday, August 6 - Key West Modern Dance

  • Monday, August 15 - Fall 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!