COFFEEMILL  CALENDAR  2022-2023

6051a9_2a742d60a5502fb993d0eb316a7df3ec.

CoffeeMill Dance Studio's Child/Teen Classes follow the Monroe County School District’s holiday calendar.
Unless otherwise noted, you WILL have dance classes on early dismissal days!

All adult classes are ongoing unless noted.

 

AUGUST 2022

  • Monday, August 1-Saturday, August 6 - Key West Modern Dance

  • Monday, August 15 - Fall 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!

  • Sunday, August 21 - Key West Nutcracker Auditions at Tennessee Williams Theatre - 2p-3:30p (ages 5-14) and 3:30p-5p (ages14-adult)

 

SEPTEMBER 2022

  • Monday, September 1 - Labor Day - No Children's Classes

OCTOBER 2022

  • Friday, October 10- Professional Day - We WILL have all Children's Classes as usual

  • Sunday, October 30 - 12:00p-5:00p - Fantasy Fest Children's Day at Bayview Park - YDC Fundraiser

  • Sunday, October 30 - 12:00p-5:00p - Fantasy Fest Children's Day at Bayview Park - YDC Performance

 

NOVEMBER 2022

  • Friday, November 11 - Veteran’s Day - We WILL have all Children’s Classes as usual.

  • Sunday, November 20 - Saturday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Break - No Children’s Classes - There WILL be Young Dance Collective Maintenance Classes and rehearsals.

DECEMBER 2022

  • Wednesday, December 7-Sunday, December 11- Key West Nutcracker Performances at Tennessee Williams Theatre

  • Saturday, December 17 - Last day of Fall 2022 Child/Teen Dance Semester.

  • Sunday, December 18 - Tuesday, January 3 - Winter Break - No Children’s Classes - There WILL be Young Dance Collective Maintenance Classes and rehearsals.

JANUARY 2023

  • Wednesday, January 4 - Winter/Spring 2023 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!

  • Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King Day - We WILL have all children’s classes as usual.

FEBRUARY 2023

  • Monday, February 20 - President's Day - We WILL have all children’s classes as usual.

MARCH 2023

  • Friday, March 17 - Professional Day - We WILL have all children's classes as usual

  • Sunday, March 19 - Sunday, March 26 - Winter Break - No Children’s Classes - There WILL be Young Dance Collective Maintenance Classes and rehearsals.

APRIL 2023

  • All classes are happening this month!

 

MAY 2023

  • Saturday, May 13-Thursday, May 18- DanceWorks 20! SHOW WEEK REHEARSALS! All students please clear your schedules!

  • Saturday, May 20 at 7:00p and Sunday, May 21 at 2:00p - DanceWorks 20! The CoffeeMill Dance Studio Celebrates 40 years of dance in Key West and proudly presents our Annual Spring Dance Concert featuring Beauty and the Beast PLUS other works at the Tennessee Williams Theatre! This annual dance concert brings together the best innovative work produced by students, faculty, and professional dancers as they collaborate on an astounding celebration of dance. Treat your family to some great LIVE homegrown dance! All registered students are invited to be involved!

  • Saturday, May 20 - Winter/Spring 2023 Child/Teen Dance Semester Ends!

  • Tuesday, May 30 - Summer 2023 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!

JUNE 2023

  •  Summer 2023 Child/Teen Dance Semester Continues!

JULY 2023

  • Saturday, July 29 - Summer 2023 Child/Teen Dance Semester Ends!

  • Monday, July 31-Saturday, August 5 - Key West Modern Dance Intensive (dates are tentative)

  • Monday, July 31-Saturday, August 12 - Placement Classes for Ballet Levels & Auditions for Young Dance Collective

AUGUST 2023

  • Monday, August 14 - Fall 2023 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!