COFFEEMILL CALENDAR 2019-2020

CoffeeMill Dance Studio's Child/Teen Classes follow the Monroe County School District’s holiday calendar.
Unless otherwise noted, you WILL have dance classes on early dismissal days!

All adult classes are ongoing unless noted.
 

OCTOBER 2019
  • Sunday, October 6 - 12:00p-2:00 - Publix "Tag Day" YDC Fundraiser

  • Monday, October 14 - Professional Day - We WILL have all children’s classes as usual.

  • Sunday, October 20 - 8:30p - Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” Flash Mob dance in front of Green Parrot after Zombie Bike Ride (starts 6:30p)

  • Sunday, October 27 - 12:00p-5:00 - Fantasy Fest Children’s Day at Bayview Park - YDC Fundraiser

  • Sunday, October 27 - 2:00p - Fantasy Fest Children’s Day at Bayview Park - YDC Performance

  • Thursday, October 31 - Halloween - Come to class in your favorite costume! All classes are happening!

 
NOVEMBER 2019
  • Monday, November 4 - 7:00p-9:00p - Bingo at The Green Parrot - YDC Fundraiser 

  • Monday, November 11 - Veteran’s Day - We WILL have all Children’s Classes as usual.

  • Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri, November 12,13,14,15 - Special schedule for Children’s Classes due to KWDC Concert

  • Friday, November 15 & Saturday, November 16 - 8:00p - YDC performs in Key West Dance Collective Concert at Tennessee Williams Theatre

  • Saturday, November 23 - Saturday, November 30 - Thanksgiving Break - No Children’s Classes - EXCEPT YDC WILL have class and NUVO rehearsal Saturday, November 23 or 30

 
DECEMBER 2019
  • Sunday, December 1 - Bake Sale at Fausto's - YDC Fundraiser

  • Saturday, December 7 - 7:00p - Christmas Parade

  • Thursday, December 19 - The Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Dance Performance 

  • Monday, December 9-Saturday, December 14 - Open House Week. Parents and families are invited into the classroom and are highly encouraged to attend!

  • Friday, December 20 - Last day of Fall 2019 Child/Teen Dance Semester.

  • Saturday, December 21 - Tuesday, January 7 - Winter Break - No Children’s Classes

  • Friday, December 27 - YDC Christmas Sleepover

  • Friday, December 27 - 31 - All YDC Dancers Rehearse (morning rehearsal on 12/31)

 
JANUARY 2020
  • Friday, January 1 - All YDC Dancers Rehearse (evening rehearsal)

  • Friday, January 3 - Sunday, January 5 - The YDC attends NUVO Dance Competition & Workshop in Orlando

  • Tuesday, January 7 - Children’s Winter/Spring 2020 Child/Teen Dance Semester Starts!

  • Thursday, January 16 - The Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Performance 

  • Saturday, January 18 - 11:00a-12:15p - Audition for Burklyn Ballet Theatre 2020 Summer Intensive Program in Vermont conducted by Joanne Whitehill! Intermediate Level for ages 10-12. Please arrive at 10:30a to Register. Audition Fee $35.00

  • Saturday, January 18 - 12:45p-2:15p - Audition for Burklyn Ballet Theatre 2020 Summer Intensive Program in Vermont conducted by Joanne Whitehill! Advanced Level for ages 12 & up. Please arrive at 12:15p to Register. Audition Fee $35.00

  • Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King Day - We WILL have all children’s classes as usual.

 

FEBRUARY 2020
  • Monday, February 17 - President's Day - We WILL have all Children’s Classes as usual.

  • Thursday, February 21 - The Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Performance  featuring the Young Dance Collective (YDC)

  • Monday, February TBA - 7:00p-9:00p - Bingo at The Green Parrot - YDC Fundraiser 

 
MARCH 2020
  • Saturday, March 2 - Key West Preschool Co-op Spring Fair - 2:00p - YDC performance

  • Friday, March 13-Sunday, March 22 - Spring Break - No Children's Classes

  • Thursday, March 21 - The NEW Annex - 8:00p sharp! - Walk on White’s “hiPso Facto” - Live Studio Dance Performance!

 
APRIL 2020
  • Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri, March 13,14,15 - Special schedule for Children’s Classes during YDC Concert Week - TBA

  • Friday, April 4 at 8:00p - “An Evening of Dance” - The Young Dance Collective benefit concert at the Tennessee Williams Theatre. The CoffeeMill's student dance company will perform an evening of dance featuring plus other original works under the direction of Artistic Director, Joseph Goodman and Assistant Director, Kara Querio

  • Monday, April 20-Saturday April 25 - Open House Week! All dance families are invited into the classroom.

 
MAY 2020
  • Friday, May 8 - Children's Winter/Spring 2019 Dance Semester Ends!

  • Saturday May 9-Thursday, May 14-Rehearsals for DanceWorks 17! - All students please clear your schedules!

  • Friday, May 15 & Saturday, May 16 at 7:30p - DanceWorks 18! at the Tennessee Williams Theatre. The CoffeeMill Dance Studio Celebrates 37 years of dance in Key West and proudly presents our Annual Spring Dance Concert featuring students, faculty and visiting artists. This annual dance concert brings together the best work produced by students, faculty, and professional dancers as they collaborate on an astounding celebration of dance. Treat your family to some great LIVE homegrown dance!

TWO BEAUTIFUL NEW SPACES!

Downtown Location: 

CoffeeMill Annex Dance Studio

804 White Street, Key West, FL 33040

(Between Olivia &  Petronia Streets.)

Newtown Location:

CoffeeMill Dance Studio By the Bay

3340 North Roosevelt Blvd. #2, Key West, FL 33040

(Parking and Entrance around back of building.)

© 2013-2019

by CoffeeMill Dance

Updated 10/23/19